l i l e p h y t e


December 5th, 16:05 | Rumours of my demise have been greatly exaggerated

For various reasons (the biggest one being laziness, and the second biggest being my psych exam -- more on that below) I haven't written in awhile. Shame on me. But I'm now back and about to attempt to summarize the oh-so-exciting events that have happened in the last week (so it's going to be a short entry).

My psych exam. It's never a good sign when in a list entitled "Exciting things that happened to me this week" an exam appears right at the top. To cure anyone of delusions of my studybug-hood though, I feel I should point out that I was four chapters behind and that I spent most of the week trying to catch up and then spent last night cramming. I also have an essay this past Tuesday, but thanks to the week's grace you get through correspondance, I've got till next Tuesday to pull it together. I'll have a fun weekend ahead of me.

(Although, to be fair, the biggest part of the suckiness of writing the previous essays was trying to do it without having read the material. Having read all of it, reviewed and crammed, and even written an essay about it already on the exam, it might be easier this time. I'm certainly hoping it will be.)

I now own a digital camera. I have since Monday. I'm ashamed to say that it's still in the damn box. Yes, I was that worried about my exam. So anyway, as you may or may not know, I work in The Marketing Branch of the company. This means, generally, within the GeekIndustry that we get totally mocked, which is a little unfair, considering I'm on a tech team. But, to make up for it (or something; maybe the marketing guys just like free stuff), in general, marketing people tend to throw the swag around like it's going out of style. And throw they did. Everyone on our team, as a thank-you from the project team that we were helping out, got free cameras. I'm still in shock. I also can't wait to play. (Yes, pictures of all kinds of stuff no one wants to see coming really soon.)

I started LOTR III. Look it wasn't a very exciting week, okay? Oh, yes, and reliable sources inform us that lilephyte is a mere 29% pick-up-able. Any wonder I'm still single after a whole four months? ;)

I gadded about the WorkSpace in socks for a whole day on Wednesday. This isn't actually all that unusual. In fact, when I first got here, my teamlead said that although the building requires that we be all pretty-like, while we're actually manning the phones, as it were, he's cool with us wandering about shoe-less. Which is fabulous. It just kinda irritates me that I have to put on my shoes (thus removing my socks, and putting on under-shoe nylon thingies, 'cause they're fashion-whore-y girly dress shoes) every time I want to go down to the caf to get ice. But. Small price.

I've discovered I still have a mildly serious crush on Roo. This is the guy who writes me icq messages that can make my head spin. I've not yet decided whether this is just because my mind is unhappy without someone to fixate on, or whether it's because I'm actually interested in him. Happily, he's in Ottawa, so I can't make any very serious mistakes.

I think that's about it. I've been meaning to make one of those "101 meaningless factoids about lilephyte" pages, but I keep running out of ideas, and losing the ones I have jotted down. Organizational guru I am not (as evinced by my team demoting me from organizing the team Christmas hootenanny and CoWorker getting on it instead) but we'll see. Perhaps I'll post one soon.


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)