l i l e p h y t e


November 3rd, 17:19 | Take my hand, and leave this world for awhile

Holy blap I'm tired. Just got back from hang-out-age with my mom. I remember again why I hate shopping. The odd thing is that I probably would if... if something. For example, I need clothes. Anyone who's seen my room would think this is a ludicrous claim, but really, it's not. Allow me to elaborate.

My wardrobe consists of three types of clothes: "formal" clothes (fancy dresses, snazzy tops that are too much bother to wear normally, etc.), "normal" clothes (jeans, sweaters and t-shirts; except that there is a notable deficiency of t-shirts) and "misc". The misc category covers my peasant blouses, my skirts that are both fun and semi-formal, and all the bizarre clothes from Hong Kong (which I love) that my aunt (Mei-yee) gives me. On any given day, 80% of what I'm wearing (unless I'm feeling sweater-y comfy like today) will be from the "misc" section. If it's a day like today, it'd be from the "normal" (possibly aka "slob") section.

Anyway, the point is that this leaves me with very limited wardrobe choices when dressing to go to work, seeing as I work at a slightly tight-assed company when it comes to that sort of thing. (Well, mostly because I'm in the marketing building. But still.)

So the point is that I need some work clothes. (Yes, I know, I'm six months into my internship, you'd have thought I'd have gotten the hint sooner. But. Let's not overestimate me here.)

Ugh, exhausted, exhausted. Think I'm going to forsake the psych (I figure I'm two hours away from polished-done so I can do it tomorrow night) and work on my skirt. If nothing else, it'll give me something new to wear to work.

I need a hug.


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)