l i l e p h y t e


September 26th, 15:24 | Corporate Pimpage Abounds

My previous year's mantra -- that you get more done, if you're busier doing more stuff (the theory is that with less time to waste, you end up doing less nothing) -- is kicking itself back into gear, as I (finally) haul ass and try to get myself involved in the new hometown. (Heh. I may not update very often, but don't think I've forgotten how to write a run-on sentence.)

Today's burst of activity has mostly been in the Corporate Pimpage field, mostly consisting of efforts by me to integrate myself somehow into The Here of Workplace. I've offered to folks out in Quebec to rent my body to train some of the partners, which, hopefully they'll take me up on because 1) everyone needs training. This is not a comment on anyone's intelligence or anything like that, it's just that Workplace keeps swapping stuff up, and it's hard to keep up. 2) Umm, my manager wants me to do this, so it would be A Good Thing.

The other step in the Corporate Pimpage has been to get involved with the "club" which, back in the Hometown, had been a huge collection of hobby and sports activities. Here, there doesn't seem to be much of that going on. We can only hope that Yours Truly can get this cookie crumblin', or whatever the expression is. I want to paddle again next summer, and I'd really like to do it under Workplace's banner.

Just got caught up on the sister's blog, and I hadn't seen the quote, but I also love it: Do not fret if your job is harder than you would like. A razor cannot be sharpened on a piece of velvet. I don't know if I'll be stapling it to any walls around here, but it's definitely a good thing to keep in mind.

Real update soon, I promise. (No really -- stuff has happened in my life! I went back to the Hometown for a week! I might have had my mind changed about the train! I just don't have time to write about it!)


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)