l i l e p h y t e


May 19th, 17:48 | shamed ex-Coke champion

You'll all, no doubt, be shocked to know that I scored a paltry 5 out of 7 on the BBC's Coke quiz -- and here I thought I was a one of the Faithful; shows what I know.

In Coke-related news, however, I downed a can this afternoon, in an effort to remove the burning from my homemade Spicy Thai Chili Tuna KD (note to self: ease up on the spicy thai chili next time), and have spent the rest of the afternoon jumpy and wired beyond all belief. It's official: gone are the days of 8 Cans Per Night. I am now back to being a Coke Newb, it seems. I kind of like it.

Obviously, I'm not trying to imply that I haven't latched onto some other form of surrogate crack. (See: cinnamon hearts and uncontrolled consumption thereof.) Lately, however, that crack has been in the form of pita chips (well, and obviously that weird pomegranate juice stuff). These chips are awesome in their non-greasiness, but holy God the amount of salt they pour on. In the little creased edge of the succulent little pockets, I found an actual pinch of salt. Which I then promptly consumed. Ahem. It hit me in the tastebuds like an extremely bitter brick, but it wasn't as bad as I expected. This surprises me because I have never been a "salty" person; my snacks have always been on the "sweet" side. So I'm really quite puzzled about this whole pita chip departure on the snack frontier. Perhaps, were I a porcupine, I would be hot-footing it to a salt-lick right about now? Food for thought.

In other news, an update fresh out of the "No Seriously lilephyte, We Did NOT Need To Know That" files, I realized this morning in the shower that it was the first shower I'd taken since Monday night. Aside from being completely gross (hello, I was in the office on Tuesday, and volunteering both Tuesday and Wednesday nights?), it mostly reminded me of another blogger's crazy pms days more than anything else. For the record, no, I am not cruising the end of the month, so what exactly would prompt this utter neglect of basic personal hygiene? I have no idea really, but I'm going to chalk it up to stress and preoccupation. That seems to cover most things these days.


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)