l i l e p h y t e


January 12th, 13:55 | cover it all up with tinfoil

Alright, so in earth-shattering news this week, I am listening to Dave Matthews. Just to clarify: I hate Dave Matthews. (Side-note: if you're about to give voice to your teary-eyed hurt that I can be such a classless plebe, don't bother. I'm well aware of his status as hot ass musical visionary, or whatever, and I like the electric violin thing, but he just irks me. There's nothing for it. I just hate Dave Matthews' sound. It's nothing personal.)

I know pretty much exactly what has brought about this remarkable development in my current musical tastes, but I don't want to admit it, because I'm being ridiculous and 12-years-old. I'll get over it.

In other news, I've been trying to think up what I'd put into chili to make it lighter. I'm thinking celery, maybe? Corn is kind of mundane, kind of too-starchy, and definitely too sweet. (Which rules out all the weirdos who would suggest plantain, too.) I don't like my chili sweet. I don't know. For some reason, I'm just kind of steering away from my previously-infallible "more meat = better" attitude towards chili. I don't want to end up with some hippie, lentil-based slop, I'm just saying. Something that doesn't leave me feeling like I've eaten approximately 72% of an elephant. Is that even possible? Is there such a thing as "light" meat chili?

Also, I know everyone's been reading this chick for ever and ever but no one ever said I was quick on the uptake. And besides, maybe I just needed to be in the mood to read about an adorable 7-year old shaking his ass to Karaoke Revolution. Yeah, I don't know either. But I'm reading now, alright? Isn't that enough for you people??

Alright, I need to interrupt myself here to point out that I am currently at work (shut up!) and chatting over our IM with my teamlead about the possibility/likelihood of me being some form of clone-bot from the future. ("As in Austin Powers... but less evil, of course...") Seriously. I shit you not. You see? I'm not making it up when I say I have the coolest teamlead ever. Especially now that I've made him watch the three original Star Wars movies. ("Come on, TeamLead, you're not a real person till you've seen episodes IV-VI!") I love my team. Thus far it's been me and The Other Girl, and we've spent most of the day (while not arduously applying our noses to the grindstone, obviously) snarfing cookies and discussing her pending trip to Cuba (departure: tomorrow, noon) along with her best friend's recent committment to an arranged marriage. Also, playing with my "Darth Tater" Potato Head.

I am ridiculously spoiled.


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)