l i l e p h y t e


November 18th, 09:45 | No validation for you!

Watched MirrorMask last night; unsurprisingly I dreamt about it, except as characters, there were FilmGuru and a friend of chan's, both of whom I saw it with. (The whole movie was dream-state-esque. Very colourful and chaotic. If it hadn't been for the random waking at 4am, it would have been quite enjoyable.)

Dreams fitful; but it's nice to remember them at least. I've been waking up in the same spot I fell asleep in lately; weird for me to be so inactive in my sleep. Weird to be so dreamless.

Huge influx of new music this morning. I won't be able to sift through it all for months. I'm quite excited, really. A lot of it is Christmas carol covers (including an awful cover of "Fairytale of New York", which I normally love, by Pilate or someone like that; UGH) so that's kind of nice. I'm feeling snowy these days. Can't wait for Christmas. I realized yesterday, when I kind of zoned out at the bar (we stopped into Elephant & Castle after the movie) staring into the oil lamp flame how much I need to just take some time out and let my subconscious kick in a little.

Some people just pick a time for introspection and do it. I don't have that kind of discipline; fire, however, distracts me sufficiently that my head shhhs so the rest of it can think.

So sleepy this morning. Also, my spider plant is flowering (finally! the last time was two years ago!) so that'll be good. I'll have little spider plant spawnlings soon. Yay!

(p.s. Why does everyone feel the need to cover "Baby, One More Time" in the same slow, mournful way? I mean, I have no issue with people covering the song, but must every single band who does it do it in the same dragging, whingeing, distorted guitar-ed, "wah, wah, wah" manner? So boring. Sheesh.)

(p.p.s. Happy Birthday to Cocoa, whose poker game I can't make tonight, sadly.)


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)