l i l e p h y t e


April 27th, 22:11 | Can't I stay an hour or two or more?

Listening to rather a lot of eve6 lately. I like it. I used to always get them and Finger 11 confused (I know, I know, I don't know what I was on either), and even though I like Finger 11 (I think I have to, though, both because they're Canadian, and because my sister would kill me otherwise) eve6 seems to have this knack for writing songs that just match my mood. At least, the songs on Horrorscope, because that's mostly what I'm listening to. They make me happy right now.

Things are weird. Weird and sticky and probably worth writing about, but at the same time, not really. It's probably because I'm so actively keeping myself busy with other things that I don't really let myself think, but anything I might write about just isn't really holding strong in my head these days. Which I like. I want to make sure I'm used to it and past the hysteria phase before I peel it back and look at it. Does that make sense to anyone?

Not really sure what I'm saying. I feel like I want to write, now that I have time, I want to make up for this past... uh, four months? of bad record-keeping. But at the same time, I don't think I'm ready to share yet. I'm keeping this one for me for a little bit yet.

    You see the girl in the pretty white picture
    Well it's never what it really seems
    ...
    See I've been thinking it over,
    it's all just a little too much,
    but see, I've got a four-leaf clover,
    and it's gotta bring a little luck.
    I'm running but I've got nowhere to be
    But I'm alright, I'm alright, yeah.
    I'm running, it's got the best of me
    But it's alright, it's alright,
    'Cause I've been thinking it over...

Four Leaf Clover, Abra Moore


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)