l i l e p h y t e


December 8th, 09:43 | list-postie so I can procrastinate!

Quick survey-postie as a pre-cramming stall. Yeah, I know, I'm terrible. Expect I'll write (no for real!) later. Belated birthday to my boy cousins. I suck.


[four songs that have been stuck in your head lately]

  1. Trip Like I Do -- The Crystal Method
  2. Never Let You Go -- Third Eye Blind
  3. Praise Chorus -- Jimmy Eat World
  4. Various Disney (namely Lion King and Beauty and the Beast)

[four beverages you drink frequently]

  1. Coke
  2. Milk
  3. Grapefruit juice
  4. Orange pop

[four tv shows you liked when you were a little kid]

  1. Today's Special
  2. Care Bears
  3. Thundercats
  4. Chip 'n' Dale's Rescue Rangers

[four places you go most often in your neighborhood]

  1. The Caf
  2. The Student Centre
  3. The lake
  4. The lab in the electrical eng. building

[four things to do when you're bored]

  1. Sleep
  2. Noodle about online
  3. Lately, make magnets
  4. Read

[four things that never fail to cheer you up]

  1. Hugs and a good conversation
  2. A couple hours zoned out with my music
  3. Some movies (High Fidelity, 10 Things, 5th Element, etc.)
  4. Sleep

[four things you cannot live without (other than the basic necessities)]

  1. Friends, family, the Boy
  2. Snow
  3. Music, and lots of it
  4. Gidget-y projects to keep my hands busy

[about ten years ago...]

  1. I thought I had it all figured out
  2. I still played imagination games
  3. I didn't need a side-kick
  4. I thought my career would involve space-travel

[about two years ago...]

  1. I had a major crisis in terms of Life Post-Grad
  2. I was with RecentEx
  3. I was having a lot more fun as PR of the anime club
  4. I didn't know as much about me

[about one year ago...]

  1. I walked to work
  2. I spent a lot of alone time packing and thinking
  3. I'd been single for the longest span in my life
  4. I was cramming for my psych exam

[today...]

  1. I should be cramming
  2. I had breakfast
  3. I woke up absolutely freezing
  4. I should call my highschool re: transcripts

[four things you love]

  1. People (both specific and in general)
  2. Pudding
  3. Movies (almost all of them)
  4. Stupidly old games (i.e. NES)

[four things you hate]

  1. Dogmatic intolerance!
  2. ...uh....?
  3. Static cling?
  4. Constantly having to say 'goodbye' to the Boy

[eight things on your desk at work]

  1. pookie
  2. 3 Godzillas, Mechazilla, Gandalf
  3. Roadrunner, 2 Chia heads, Boba Fett Pez dispenser
  4. Empty cans of coke and a packet of Nerds
  5. Paper. Holy *ass* there's paper everywhere
  6. Glass bead things for magnet-making and cement for them
  7. CDs (also scattered everywhere)
  8. Paper holder made out of a Froot Loops box

[seven facts about you]

  1. I probably care too much
  2. I love sunshine (but also rain)
  3. I'm easily distracted by... everything
  4. My tops are mostly either form-fitting or XXL (no in-between)
  5. I love making stupid little craft things
  6. I save tabs off pop cans
  7. I totally want to play Settlers of Catan right now

[six traits you like in members of the opposite sex]

  1. Friendliness (+ no fear of physical closeness)
  2. Spikey hair
  3. Well-read-edness
  4. Geekiness
  5. Warmth (both ways)
  6. Comfy clothes

[five things you would eat on the last day of your life]

  1. Dim sum; almost all of it
  2. Lamb, prepared all yummily
  3. Wonton in soup with hoa fun
  4. My grandma's chicken congee
  5. Chocolate mousse

[four cds from your collection that you will never get tired of]

  1. Weezer -- Blue Album
  2. Stigmata Soundtrack
  3. Diesel Boy -- Rode Hard and Put Away Wet
  4. Veruca Salt -- Eight Arms to Hold You

[three music celebrities you would have sex with]

  1. Trent (although it'd be a little scary)
  2. Harry Connick Jr.
  3. Johnny Rzeznik

[four things you'd like to learn]

  1. To play the flute again
  2. Approximately ten billion things to do with linux
  3. To get over my fears
  4. To speak Japanese


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)