l i l e p h y t e


December 4th, 14:41 | everything, everything will be alright, alright?

Feeling happy and peppy and sunshiney and slightly alarmed at the angle at which the sun is hitting my window -- it reminds me of late afternoon/sunset and it's... what? not even 3pm yet. Bah. Damn these northern skies. ;) Yeah, right. Who am I kidding? As though I could ever live anywhere else.

Is that strange? That I'm so attached to the cold? That I fall in love with the icy wind that makes my face so cold that it feels like it'll crack if I try to smile? I suppose it is. I just love Ontario, and Ontario winters. To be fair, I haven't ever really lived anywhere else. But there's something about it. About the bleached, wintry sunlight, the overcast skies that mean warmth and the clear, blazing days that are extra cold when even the fluffiest, stickiest snow turns to dry icy powder and blows in sparkly sheets across everything. I'm in love with what I think of as the Canadian Winter, and I can't imagine not having it every year.

Guess that is pretty strange.

In other news, I still haven't started studying, but I got my transcripts sent off to the necessary schools (next up: contact highschool for those transcripts to be sent) and filled out most of my application to Pharmacy. *sigh* I really hate applications.

Just trying to keep ploughing through it all. Listening a lot to "The Middle" by Jimmy Eat World. It'll be okay. Feeling sleepy and unmotivated. :) How are you all?


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)