l i l e p h y t e


November 17th, 19:28 | squishyfishy lives... soon

Feeling that giddy headrush that comes from being exposed to people with a serious passion and some major drive. People who care. In this particular case, the people were the computing students departmental student council, and they were talking about moving cs to its own school, and therefore moving to a student society rather than just a departmental student council. I don't want to get into the details. What I want to capture is the emotion. It kind of worries me that the people who were really in there with their hearts on the table, and tears in their voices were the fourth-years, because I do fear that what made this council great will leave when we all graduate this year, but at the same time... I have hope. It's been great for five years. Why not six? Or seven? etc.

It's made me remember the Iron Fist, the paper I never started, that my university is in dire need of. It made me think of my domain name which I never bought. As soon as I have a path (if not a "real job" than at least some idea of what my future Real Job is going to be, and the schooling for it) I'm buying myself that goddamned domain, and I'm putting my dreams in code.

Because for some reason, I feel like I haven't created anything in a long time. And even though lots of small voices are telling me otherwise, I'm terrified that it might be true.


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)