l i l e p h y t e


October 8th, 20:23 | metal shells; I never thought of armour that way before

Don't think 'cause I understand, I care
Don't think 'cause I'm talking, we're friends
Overground, watch this space
I'm open to falling from grace

Talk me down, safe and sound
Too strung up to sleep
Wear me out, scream and shout
Swear my time's never cheap

I fake my life like I've lived, too much
I take whatever you're giving, not enough
Overground, watch this space
I'm open to falling from grace

Six Underground, Sneaker Pimps


Totally feel that people here have that attitude lately. People I would probably classify as "new friends". That's not true, some of them don't make me feel disposable. Really only one or two. But it wears and grates. I can hear the more cynical of my friends out there saying it's because I don't know how to handle guys who don't fall all over themselves for me, but that's not it at all. I don't know how to deal with people who seem to care, go to the effort of peeling all my layers away so they know how I work, then drop me and leave before I ever got a chance to figure them out.

Seriously. People who will listen to my existential woes, my deplorable lack of ability to handle time and my friends in Toronto, about how much I miss the Boy. People who will tell me to come over (always me going; hmm) if I'm down, always there if I need to call. Open. Nice pretence. I've enough these past days of walking around with a metallic taste in my mouth. I've turned to disgust.


Don't think cause I understand, I care
Don't think cause I'm talking, we're friends...


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)