l i l e p h y t e


July 12th, 23:18 | 800 flavours of ass!

After brunchitude with MechetyAnne (they let us order from the kids' menu!), I got home to complete lack of desire to do anything. I kind of wandered about settling the den (my dad's Byte magazines (namely volume 2) are now showcased nicely -- there's nothing like geeky kitsch to spruce a place up) and putting away laundry and such. Two remarkably rude oafs delivered our new couch, and my parents left for Rama.

Left to myself, I promptly threw in a chickflick (*cough*BridgetJones*cough*) and proceeded to bake muffins. Which turned out quite well. (Yay! Fluffy!) My attempt to cook dinner was... less fluffy? The main course was okay. I'd defrosted onion soup, and had put it in the oven to broil for finishing. On attempting to remove it, I *ahem* set fire to one of the oven mitts. But only a little! ...yeah. I know. It didn't go all the way through at least?

After that followed a long period of messing about, singing along very loudly to bad music (my apartment's been christened! it's not "home" till you've wandered around in your underwear singing badly at the top of your lungs!) followed by me showering. I also read some of a Margaret Atwood book. It's... interesting.

After that, I got my act together, showered, played a little piano, cleaned up the kitchen, and flopped down (but not on the new couch, because it's still so new I'm scared of it) to watch Sound of Music. (Currently at the intermission.)

The Boy's attempts to jump out of a plane today (with a parachute) were thwarted by the rain. So no exciting stories for him either.

Oh, I forgot to mention (because I know everyone really cares), but I got my MCAT scores back! I kicked 800 flavours of ass. Woohoo! I wrote my teachers to let them know, and two of them wrote back saying I should consider teaching. Hmm... I might. I think it'd be fun. Something else to keep in mind really. I think I should try it before committing. Or something.

All in all, not a bad day. A little angry at myself for not doing anything useful but... I enjoyed the relaxing. Hope my parents are having fun. Back to the movie...


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)