l i l e p h y t e


July 4th, 10:18 | It's my cousin's birthday tomorrow and I just remembered now

I think I've lost the ability to blow bubble gum bubbles. How sucky is that?

Legs are all sore from the first treadmill-age in... two years? that I so happily threw myself into on Wednesday, and I'm still thinking of going tonight. (I was going to go yesterday, but I couldn't take the pain. Yes, I'm that big a wimp. Owie.)

Feeling strange lately. A little more competant, since I went and did a little research for the medschools, but at the same time, less. I'm not actually doing anything with the information, and I should probably change any courses in my schedule now, while I still can, along with start actually filling out that application, and letting the folks at Workplace know that I'm leaving a couple weeks early in August. Hope they won't mind.

I'm driving like a girl again. Not sure when it happened. I drive (regularly) below the speed limit now, and don't curse at people who cut me off. Either this is the yogic calm kicking in, or somewhere in the past little while, I've lost my passion for driving. It's a little unnerving. Along with the driving edge, I appear to have lost my ability to park "normally", also. Bleh.

Keep having to remind myself whenever I see bugs or non-Ontario license plates that the Boy isn't there for me to (playfully) punch in the arm. We did that all weekend. I so smoked him in the license plate spotting. It all works out though, since he mopped the floor with me at Dr. Mario.

I'm feeling good about the whole Us thing. Long distance has never been this smooth for me. And we see each other way more often, which I'm sure is a big part of it. But I also just feel more... ready? Less worried? Not sure. Comfy. He really is my twin star. Things are good. Still miss him though. Which is silly, since I'll see him again when I'm up there for OLS.

This gives me three weekends. Three weekends in which I want to get hardcore settled in, re-do the anime club's website (that's the goal for this weekend) and hang out with a myriad people I've been neglecting (also go shopping for various birthday gifts I haven't gotten because I suck; I should probably buy my mom's in advance, before I forget what my idea was). Can I do it? Yeah. Will I actually manage, given my stellar record with combatting lethargy? We'll see. I'm actually pretty proud of myself in general for my level of pulling of shit together. I'll have to get better at it if I'm to pull of this don gig though.

Bleh. I say that every entry. If there was actually a readership, I'd worry about boring them. (Well, no, I wouldn't, but I know I'm getting sick of hearing myself "say" the same things over and over.) I don't really understand. I love changes, usually. They spark something in me, and spur me to get off my ass, to take on more than usual, to do stuff. I just moved out of the place I've lived my whole life. There aren't many changes I could go through that are bigger than that. So where the hell is the spark?

Maybe it's Boy. Maybe I'm comfy and happy and don't feel the need to move. (How like me, to blame any guy convenient ;) Ahh... how sad.) Maybe I'm mentally shielding myself from all the work up ahead by taking it easy now. Maybe I'm just lazy.

Mid-summer. I'm giving myself till Lammas to create something I can point at, something that's complete. If I haven't done it by then, I need to find a new way to kick myself in the ass.


Update at 16h05

I flossed after lunch (whilst still at work) today. Rock. Fuck this flossing at night stuff. If I just bring floss with me to work, I'd do it here every day. I'm just too tired by bedtime, you know?

I thought of something to get me going. My music. Lately I've been seriously OD-ing on the Tegan and Sara, and Joni Mitchell. This morning, I was listening to Our Lady Peace, but it didn't really work with my mood. The chick bands are okay and all, but they're kind of... well... mellow. I figure if I hide the cds and break out the punk again, I'll be up to my old energy level. Anyone think it'll work? Yeah, me neither, but one never knows.


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)