l i l e p h y t e


May 30th, 00:15 | tomorrow: bring panda juggling balls to work

Actually written around 18h20 this evening.

I know, I know, I know I should be writing more often. Just for me. To get some words down, get something out here, so I'll have something to remember. Just... feeling drained lately. And antsy. All at the same time. I'm a big ball of nervous energy with no focus and barely any motivation. I feel uprooted. I keep saying "when we're moved" but I also worry it won't stop. It'll turn into "when I'm unpacked", then "when I'm really settled in", then "when I'm back in Kingston". I can't put my life on hold (yet I seem to keep trying to) so wtf is all this stalling and madness about?

Tonight's twitchiness I can justify. The Boy's expected in town in approximately two hours, and I miss him enormously. So that's nice. Probably a plethora of sappy pictures that I'll never show anyone will ensue, along with a gushy account (in point form, no less) two weeks later. *sigh* At least I'm answering my email again.

My flakiness is pissing me off. How exactly is it I think I'm going to pull next year off if I can't even haul my not-even-very-much shit together? I'm going to get it together. No really.

(I sigh and reach for water in the same gesture. Psycho-analysis anyone?)


Back from wanderage with the Boy. :) I'm not going to gush because it's not anything anyone really wants to hear. But I'm very happy he's here for the weekend.


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)