l i l e p h y t e


May 24th, 16:43 | I'd never shown anyone my cellulite before

I'm sitting here wearing my ringy, bells-on anklet (I found it!) and the tiara I bought for my Hallowe'en Princess Sara costume (which I'll never wear again!) and feeling a bit bad 'cause it's been awhile since I've written.

In point form, since I'm fairly certain I'll get interrupted before I can finish elaborating, and then in more detail later:

    + I went to Timmins and met the Boy's parents. They love me.
    + As does his niece, who is hyper-cute.
    + I make awesome biscotti, even when I run out of chocolate to dip them in.
    + I had lots of fun "camping", and didn't get a single mosquito bite.
    + I got to see a buffalo and a moose!
    + I realized when I got back that I might very well have been further north than that before, because I've been to Kettle Lake; I have yet to research to make sure though.
    + I watched last night's game with my dad, and was crushed when the Sen's lost.
    + I guess this means I like hockey.
    + I saw the Matrix with BroKitty and MathieEx, and not only were we at the first showing, but we were first in line (I took pictures).
    + I may have written about that though.
    + I had lots of fun on the train, and ate way too much pudding last weekend.
    + I've spent most of today sneezing from all the dust I'm kicking up unpacking.
    + There's nothing under my bed anymore.
    + I don't remember that ever happening before.
    + I miss the Boy something awful, but hopefully will see him soon after we move.
    + Whilst in Timmins I tried creton and was pleasantly surprised.
    + The Map-o-spread was too sweet for me though.
    + The Boy and I got to Timmins at 5am on Saturday, and proceeded to not-sleep for a couple hours.
    + I'm shocked at how comfy I am with him.
    + It makes me very happy.
    + I even pointed out my cellulite.
    + He laughed at me.
    + Last Wednesday, I gamed for the first time in ~6 months. My sorceress single-handedly kicked the asses of three of the five Backstreet Boys.
    + I really appreciate my GM's sense of humour some days.
    + I've discovered I really like my digicam, and fotolog.
    + Even though my pictures suck.
    + I'm a little worried about admin-o-crap for school.
    + And I have to organize my other summer projects.
    + But I'm determined to get it all done.
    + So I'm going to bail for now, but will try to write out a more coherent and detailed account at some point soon.
    + Oh, yes, and my intern is learning. Slowly, but he is learning. Woohoo.

Very happy to be back. Just wish I could fucking find time for everything. Gah. I need one of those time-management downloads. You know? I can admit it; the Trinitys of the world? They ask for spot-helicopter training or whatever. Me? I ask for instant time-management gurudom. I can deal with that.


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)