l i l e p h y t e


April 22nd, 22:36 | Kid Icarus! Woohoo!

So I'm back on icq and it's exhausting. Seriously. Like I really like the fast contact with some people (namely sister and Boy) but for most others? It's kind of a pain in the ass putting up with them. Man am I ever heartless. Oh, yes, also. Best ever squooshed-together client. It figures it'd be ported from linux. Anyway.

Critical point I learned this weekend: naps are my kryptonite. Seriously. Which is kind of perfect, seeing as how falling asleep before my head hits the pillow is my super-power. But yeah, my sleep cycle has totally been shoved the wrong way and I've no idea how I'm going to get up early enough for my exam on Saturday. (Note to self: that's only three days away. START PANICKING.)

Urhg. So tired. I drove to yoga tonight listening to Weezer (oh, Pinkerton would've been a way better choice than The Blue Album) and as I was parking it took me not one, not two, no, no, it took me seven tries to back into the spot to my satisfaction. This has confirmed my suspicion that I'm not just anal about grammar and misuse of words (hello "decadent" anyone??) but am, in fact, a freaking perfectionist about everything. Gah. I'm going to blame it on blahness and subconscious urge to fixate on details. Just tonight. No really. Hush.

The Boy was telling me about the garage sales he went cruising while he was home. I've yet to make it out to do the garage sale-trawl like I always want to. The prime reason? Cheap books are alluring, yes, but no. The main reason I want to is to snag old NES games because I'm an old-school system freak. Which makes no sense, because I also want a PS2. But anyway, yes, old, crappy NES games. Boy piped up that he had been doing that for years. (You see? We really are meant for each other.) He was also saying that he was thrilled to have finally found Kid Icarus. I'm going to hang my head for a moment and admit that no, I've never played. But I spent all afternoon reading about it, so I've got a good idea of how the game works and am now gearing to play. I know; how pathetic am I? Still, Boy found this endearing. You see?? And that's why we're a Pathetically Sappy Couple. Because I'm sadly uncultured, and he has the world's weirdest taste.

Feeling kinda blah and tired and blue. Thinking about lots of things. Best summed up by the idea that I'm worried my image of Self bears no relationship to my Actual Self. It was not helped by tonight's yoga session which was all about introspection (the way it should be) and which convinced me I'm rather conceited and really not nearly as nice as I like to think I am. *sigh* Part of this is no-doubt due to my inherent drama-queen-ness (yeah, alright, some us don't like the word "histrionic" okay??) and some of it is due to NewCoworker's increasingly abrasive metallic nature which is just beginning to grate.

Happily I'm being calmed down by the Boy, and sent off to bed. Better for everyone that way. I've no doubt I'll feel better tomorrow. Just need it to stop fucking snowing, and have some sunshine again.


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)