l i l e p h y t e


April 15th, 16:48 | No one's ever called me 'dorothy'

Was remembering when I first really met BrotherKitty. I told him my name was "Dorothy". (It's not.) In my head I spelled it "Dorothea". I've no idea why. I'd been hanging out with his sister after school, and she was kind of feminine and quiet, and Nice. He was rather more boisterous, and all kind of saying odd things after moments of silence and kicking snow at you, but helping you up when you fell, and then pulling your hair. I mean, I'd seen him around, but hadn't really hung out. The year after, we were seated next to each other in homeroom, during which he proceeded to stab me repeatedly in the left arm with a pencil. But it's okay. I'm sure I've since inflicted way more damage on him. And besides, we made up and all that.

To think of it, I was probably a very strange kid. But. It all worked out. I've been meaning for awhile now to write up rather more detailed pseudo-bios (or "super secret ninja spy pages" as I call them in my head) for people I talk about regularly. It would probably make a rather more sensical (is that a word?) reference for anyone who didn't know the people. But. As we've no doubt figured out by now, I'm far too lazy ^H^H^H^HBusy And Important to do anything like that. Yet.

Am increasingly convinced of NewCoworker's non-hatred of me. If I get him one-on-one, he'll converse as normal. He's still got the icy barriers up the rest of the time though. Stupid men. At least Mattsy was consistent. He was harsh, yes, but not in a way that made me feel like crap. And he was outreachingly warm when we were one-on-one. I'm never going to forget dropping him off at his house and him saying that his door was always open if I ever needed to talk. I should've taken him up on that. Ah, well. I really should write him. He's probably the closest thing I've ever really had to a "real" guy friend (apart from BroKitty, obviously) in terms of it being platonic and no one wanting it to go anywhere other than just being better friends. Hmm.

Enough random thinking. If I have time tonight, which I won't, I shall start posting the ninja pages. If not, I'll try to write them up at work, and just post 'em all at once at some point this week. (Don't count on it.) In the meantime, I have yoga tonight to look forward to...


19h17

This just in, and all that. My Boy is officially the sweetest guy in the world. He gave me this i.o.u. today. It said "Good for one galaxy; once I build my rocket to the stars, we'll fly away just you and me."

And he doesn't even really know The Ataris. (I mean, I have forced the occasional song on him and stuff.) Yet he'll abuse the postal system suchly for me. *happiness girly sigh*


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)