l i l e p h y t e


April 14th, 18:58 | Happy birthday grandma!

Alright, so having your dad recommend one out of a strip of photobooth pictures because "you look kind of like a bunny on crack" reassures me not at all. So I'm thinking of keeping that one for an ISIC card or something.

(If you're wondering, I need the picture to write my freaking exam next-next Saturday. And apparently they'll be fingerprinting me too. Holy paranoid Batman. It's just an exam ferchristsakes. Who would go that far to cheat??)

Anyway, so I'm having kind of a crisis with my femininity (apart from having to check twice to make sure I spelled it right) since I don't know what the difference between a "clog" and a "mule" is. And don't even get me started on "pumps". Hello, women's shoes 101? Anyone? Please?? How the Hell am I supposed to know this stuff? Jeebus, no wonder The Boy sounded so lost when I was telling him about some maryjanes I found. And even I had heard of those.

On the good side, though, I found these hyper-cute and other hyper-comfy-looking (looking) clogs. Any day now, I'm going to feel the urge to go shopping for no reason. Next thing you know, I'll start wearing make-up that doesn't look like it was applied by a rabid five-year-old. One day, I might even (*gasp!*) find myself looking at pastel paint chips instead of woodstain, like all other sane people. Send prayers for the Boy that that day not be soon.

In other news, I'm really hungry, and tired of people interrupting my train of thought. Other than that, today's been pretty spiffy. So I'm going to start packing up now. Go Sens!


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)