l i l e p h y t e


April 4th, 11:37 | So how sinful am I?

In an effort to take my mind off soap-making, and also to numb the pain of being one out of the two and two-half people working, (I shit you not -- Coworker one: 18; Coworker two: 18; Coworker three: 22; me: 33) and being the one who simultaneously is answering all the email, I have here an almost-quizzy thing. In case you're wondering where directly the fuck the rest of my team is... NewCoworker (who usually gets here at 6h45, because he's out of his gourd, apparently) left a voicemail saying (essentially) the weather is scary (very icy, slippy, but not that bad), and since he didn't expect that any of us would make it in, he was staying home. OtherFrenchCoworker is at a doctor's appt (emergency -- his doctor called him in yesterday; we worry it might be diabetes) until unknown_time seeing as how he takes the bus and all, it's Coworker four's day off, and my team lead's on jury duty.

On the bright side, it's been a pretty slow day, so far. *whimper* Anyway, here it is...

Anger
1. Who did you last get angry with? Probably NewCoworker because we could really use the help today and it was a bullshit excuse on his part. Him or ObnoxiousCaller. Note: I got angry, but I didn't vocalize. If you're asking for the last time I let fly with my rage, it was almost certainly my mom. *shame*
2. What is your weapon of choice? Ironically, words.
3. Would you hit a member of the opposite sex? About as readily as I'd hit one of my own. I'm not really big on the idea though.
4. How about of the same sex? See above. (Note: this all assumes you mean "hard". I whap people playfully all the time.)
5. Who was the last person who got really angry at you? Uhh...? The new VP of the anime club? Although that was highly indirect. Can't really think of anyone?
6. What's the angriest you've ever been? Grad Review, last year of highschool. The two class bitches decided to trash the entire year and proceeded to tear up everyone. They didn't say anything particularly insightful about me, but had extremely callous comments about some people. They later called everyone to "apologize". Whey-faced, insipid, ass-kissing, goat-fucking fucktards.
7. Do you keep grudges, or can you let them go easily? Uhh, heh. Well... both, really. I hold pretty stiff grudges until I'm done sulking. After that though, if it's reasonable, or the other person talks to me, I'll probably let it go.

Sloth
1. What is one thing you're supposed to do daily that you haven't done in a long time? Yoga. Or flossing.
2. What is the latest you've ever woken up? 3 or 4 in the afternoon, but generally 'cause I didn't get to bed till 5am.
3. Name a person you've been meaning to contact, but haven't. Mattsy.
4. What is the last lame excuse you made? Umm, well, I'm really fucking busy; I'll do [it] later. Like, in May.
5. Have you ever watched an infomercial all the way through (one of the long ones...)? Not all the way through, no.
6. When was the last time you got a good workout in? Urrhhhh....
7. How many times did you hit the snooze button on your alarm clock today? Only once, shockingly. My average is between 3 and 4 though.

Gluttony
1. What is your overpriced yuppie beverage of choice? Chocolate martini? Gourmet hot chocolate with flavour shot, with extra whipped cream on, and grated chocolate?
2. Meat eaters: white meat or dark meat? Oh, all of it, baby, all of it.
3. What is the greatest amount of alcohol you've had in one sitting/outing/event? Not much, I'm a pretty cheap drunk. Probably about a pitcher of beer and a couple shots drowned in milkshakes.
4. Have you ever used a professional diet company? No?
5. Do you have an issue with your weight? Apart from the fact that for a period of about ten years I got both "You know, you're kinda chubby," or "Shut the fuck up, you bony bitch!" thrown at me constantly, no.
6. Do you prefer sweets, salty foods, or spicy foods? Sweet!!
7. Have you ever looked at a small house pet or child and thought, "LUNCH"? NO? No I haven't?

Lust
1. How many people have you seen naked (not counting movies/family)? 3, maybe 4, that I know? (I mean, then also at the Y.) I don't get out much, I guess.
2. How many people have seen YOU naked (not counting physicians/family)? 2 that I know, a whole pile that I don't. (Again, the Y.)
3. Have you ever caught yourself staring at the chest/crotch of a member of your gender of choice during a normal conversation? Not while talking to them, no.
4. Have you "done it"? No?
5. What is your favorite body part on a person of your gender of choice? On girls, probably the line where their neck whooshes into the shoulders/collarbone. On guys, oh, lots of places. Nape of neck, shoulderblades, that cool nudgey line right where the waist is, hands, hair.
6. Have you ever been propositioned by a prostitute? Well... no? But I'm a girl?
7. Have you ever had to get tested for an STD or pregnancy? Thankfully no.

Greed
1. How many credit cards do you own? One. (And it's not even maxed out! Huzza!)
2. What's your guilty pleasure store? Online: Thinkgeek. In person: Any bookstore.
3. If you had $1 million, what would you do with it? Give a chunk to my cousin's mom so she can buy him stuff she can't currently afford, use the rest to pay off debts and shit, probably.
4. Would you rather be rich, or famous? Rich. Being famous would suck. (I like my privacy.)
5. Would you accept a boring job if it meant you would make megabucks? Temporarily, maybe (i.e. if I couldn't find anything else). Not long-term though.
6. Have you ever stolen anything? Yup. (Hello, mp3s and online books.)
7. How many MP3s are on your hard drive? ~2GB, whatever that translates to.

Pride
1. What one thing have you done that you're most proud of? Unknown. Probably something along the lines of "haven't done anything I'm *very* ashamed of yet" or something like that. No achievements stand out, per se, but there's nothing very shameful either, and that makes me happy.
2. What one thing have you done that your parents are most proud of? I honestly don't know. I think my dad is generically proud that I'm not stupid. For my mom? Probably getting into the U I wanted or something? Or where I am generally? They could be prouder though.
3. What thing would you like to accomplish in your life? Hah. Medschool?
4. Do you get annoyed by coming in second place? It depends on how hard I was skivving for first. Generally, yes, though. I'm competitive as fuck.
5. Have you ever entered a contest of skill, knowing you were of much higher skill than all the other competitors? Nope. I'm not that good at anything ;)
6. Have you ever cheated on something to get a higher score? Fuck no.
7. What did you do today that you're proud of? Printed off my psych homework that I'd been putting off for a couple weeks? Have been courteous to everyone despite mounting rage at other coworkers?

Envy
1. What item (or person) of your friends would you most want to have for your own? I don't really know. Maybe Linlin's ability to look all grown-up and serious sometimes? Chan's ability to actually talk to her managers? Her and Boy's ability to speak up in class and get to know their profs? Probably that last one.
2. Who would you want to go on "Trading Spaces" with? Someone I don't talk to particularly often, probably.
3. If you could be anyone else in the world, who would you be? More like if I *had* to be someone else. Someone with superpowers? Mehn. I'd probably choose to be one of the unremarkable barwenches of the middle ages who was happy, and married, and made her own soap, or something. Or maybe Shroedinger. He had an interesting life. Anna Freud? Really don't know.
4. Have you ever been cheated on? Not that I know of?
5. Have you ever wished you had a physical feature different from your own? Most days I kinda wish for less-chunky legs. Or, you know, bigger breasts or something. It's mostly idle, though.
6. What inborn trait do you see in others that you wish you had for yourself? Umm, ability to talk quietly in public? Good singing voice? Possibly greater confidence?
7. Do you wish you'd come up with this survey? Well, while I kind of like the idea, some of the questions suck ass, so no. (After all, had I done it, the questions would have been much better...;p)

Finally, what is your favorite deadly sin? Sloth! Yay for sloth! Woohoo!


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)