l i l e p h y t e


January 28th, 18:59 | What exactly is 'lurve'??

I have mysterious dry patches on select pieces of skin. My lower back, right above my butt (where I'd get a tattoo, if I ever went through with it), my right shoulder, my left ankle. Hmm.

Right. Sorry about that. Perennial craving for chocolate pudding, and I'm wondering what it'd be like to use Mac OSX, where there's a built-in spell-checker in the background, which is just kind of pervasive. Type anything, anywhere, and it's there watching you to make sure you don't type "teh" or whatever. But... I don't know. Always a weird balance between loving new technology because it makes things easier, but hating it because it destroys the artwork in craftmanship (and basic spelling skills), you know? Like I love email for its speed and ease. Still, I get way more excited about getting letters than about getting email. You all know what I mean, I'm sure.

Strangely hungry. Starting cram course tomorrow night. A little nervous. Wish I'd had the foresight to ask for an extention for the psych that's due tonight, but hey, I might as well get myself back into "cram, student!" mode tonight as any other night. It'll be okay. I'm in a writing mood... right? Still. The pudding would be good to have to keep me awake in class.

Listening to "Sans toi" by Isabelle Boulay. She's a little pop-ier than I'm used to (kind of a cross between Sheryl Crow and Jann Arden only Quebecoise?) Think I like France D'Amour better. She sounds... younger? I don't know how to describe it.

...Help me; I'm analyzing French pop. (Although, I figured out why I like sappy music better in French than in English, apart from the novelty factor. The reason is because the language is softer. I mean, there's a lot of the 80s still in the pop, but it sounds so much nicer! I think it's a counter-reaction to all the punk. I went for harder-sounding music for awhile, so now some part of me is rebelling and going with the softer-sounding pop. That's not good, huh?)


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)