l i l e p h y t e


November 11th, 17:34 | My ex in 204 words.

So, even though it's Remembrance Day (rant tomorrow on why it's not Veterans day), I'm going to be superficial and do an uber-highschool mish about my ex. Why? Because I went to Kingston this weekend, and it was the first time I'd seen him since July. I realized that I'd been focusing on all the bad things, on all the anger, since The Talk. And that's terrible. I don't ever want to be at the point where I stop remembering good things about people. So as a quick reminder,

I love the way he smiles. The way his face changes when he smiles and it's all warm and half-hopeful, half-happy. I love the way he laughs, the way he actually throws his head back and laughs from all the way down inside. I love the way he didn't mind that I slept on his shoulder, even though it probably made his arm go numb. I love the way he'd seranade me on the street, even though he inevitably needed coaxing into it because he was strangely inhibited about that kind of thing. I love the way he loved food, and really threw himself into cooking, because he felt really good meals were worth it. I love the way he automatically put his arm around me when I sat next to him, and the way if we were outside, he'd unbutton his leather jacket (cold!) so I could hug him. I love the way he'd miss holding my hand if we were walking, and the way he wouldn't mind even if I were wearing mitts to hold his hand. I love his hugs, and the way he smiles at me when no one else is around.

I miss him. I'm over him, and I know it, but still. I miss him.


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)