l i l e p h y t e


November 7th, 21:04 | Yup, I did it; a list

Because I can't think of anything better, and because for some reason it's been skipping through my thoughts, I've compiled my list of what I absolute can not live without in a guy. (I mean, apart from obvious stuff like, you know, "he must be a good person at heart", "he must not harbour desires/tendencies to beat me to a pulp", etc.)

He must be okay with physical contact. This one sounds pretty stupid unless you know me. I don't mean in the "grarr!"-ity jumping sense (although that's good too); I'm referring to being comfortable with physical closeness on an all-the-time basis. Some people have big spheres, they need their personal space, they don't like it when people touch them. That's fine. I'm good with that. However. I am not one of those people. I require hugs (essentially) all the freaking time, and if I'm dating someone, am as likely as not going to just curl up against them anytime we're not moving. This is normal for me. It makes me happy. It's something small, and quiet, but at the same time very important, very... close. I couldn't deal with someone I was dating not wanting to be pysically close to me.

He must have a sense of humour. This is indescribably important. Without one, I'm insufferable. That's just the way it is.

He must be able to hold his own against me; i.e. he's smart and spineful. I argue. A lot. For fun. My guy had best either enjoy arguing, or at least find value in it from an intellectual point of view (although, to be fair, I'm as likely to argue about trivialities (well, as much as theoretical happenings out of Mallrats can be considered "trivial") as about anything "serious") and be able to fend me off. Most people I know, though, get a kick out of it. Who doesn't like getting the opportunity to mouth off?

He must love me. Sounds so simple doesn't it? I'm not sure how to explain this one. I mean, it sounds one-sided, but I mean, obviously, I'd love him too. Bleh. Maybe what I mean is that must be willing to. I don't really know what I mean anymore.

Been feeling blah all day, really. I'm probably just pms-ing or something. Baka.


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)