l i l e p h y t e


April 4th, 12:08 | I feel so good, oh I feel so good. Oh.

It must be the sunshine. I'm in a super-good mood, and I'm not even that sore from Saturday's practice. What practice, you ask? DragonBoat practice. (If you've never encountered the hardcore crazies that seem to make up every DB team in existence, you can check out a "suggested training regime" if you're curious.) It actually wasn't that bad. I'm glad I'm semi-flexible; it'll help a lot, especially when the perma-soreness kicks in. I really need to step up the weight training that I've been uber-slacking on, though. And... yeah, the running? Not so much this weekend, which was crazy-hectic, but with the awesome weather and the crazy teammates (who I really, really don't want to disappoint; how did I end up on a competitive boat??) I'm sure I'll get my ass in gear any day now... *cough*.

I really do feel awesome though. My plants are semi-dying (as usual), I have too many books out from the library (as usual), I have too much to do, and an inability to keep track of it all (...as usual), but I feel great. And... whole. Competent. I feel the way I've been trying to feel since the summer.

I'm working on another mixed tape. I was talking to my dad, and he mentionned something that completely convinced me that I need to find file-stealing software again, because, damnit, being out of the music loop sucks. It's not even that I don't want to shop for cds or whatever. It's just infinitely easier to come across new music that way.

Don't let that fool you though. I'm still a bad person. Make no mistake.


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)