l i l e p h y t e


July 21st, 09:52 | Notice a pattern?

Today feels like solstice for no good reason. It's a weird balance, trying to to keep my energy up against a background of despair. But, enough with the emo crap. I was actually really happy yesterday because (at long last!) my ability to make (i.e. finish) mixed tapes returned to me! So, here's one I'd been trying to make for CodeChickie who I won't see after this week due to her being in BC

    Air-Traffic Control, Jets to Brazil
    Co-Pilot, Letters to Cleo
    Across the Sea, Weezer
    In the Aeroplane Over the Sea, Neutral Milk Hotel
    Aeroplane, Gloss
    Heavenly, Dandy Warhols
    Traffic in the Sky, Jack Johnson
    Here, Lamb
    Top of the World (cover), Bjork
    Hover, Rhett Miller
    Aeroplane, Red Hot Chili Peppers
    Rocket Man (cover), Me First and the Gimmie Gimmies
    Float On, Modest Mouse
    Top of the World, Juliana Theory
    Paper Moon, Ella Fitzgerald
    Aeroplane, Nick Harper
    You and Me and the Moon, Magnetic Fields
    Further to Fly, Paul Simon
    Above, Finger 11
    The Distance, Cake

In other news, as dorky as it sounds, I'm a little worried that we're going to forget everything we've learned in tai chi thus far. I think it's because I'm tired of worrying about the grand scheme of things, so I'm fixating on the details. Sounds about right... right?

Yeah. So how are all y'all?


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)