l i l e p h y t e


December 23rd, 18:32 | mmm... jell-o, jell-o makes it all alright

So, it's now been a couple of days, and much to my sister's surprise, I could actually talk the day after I got the teeth out. (As to NeighbourBoy's propensity to not-read messages posted to him, I am down four teeth, not down to four teeth. Silly boy.) I'm still dipping bread-isms in goo to eat them, and I've had kind of a perma-headache since Saturday, but all in all, things aren't bad. The swelling's almost gone and I'm fairly certain I'll be able to eat Christmas dinner (or most of it at least).

I will say that the vast quantities of jell-o consumption are greatly appreciated also. Seriously. Orange jell-o? Definitely on my top-ten for favourite foods now, if it wasn't before. I mean, peach, strawberry and lime (and blue, I suppose) aren't bad, but orange? Orange jell-o's where it's at.

Further thinking about my headacheyness prompts me to consider that it might be the air (ahem, "air") in Toronto, but it doesn't seem that likely. We'll see if it clears up over the next little while.

In news far more exciting than the removal of chunks of ivory, my sister is now engaged! (!!!!) This is making me feel old and scared of settling down and all that stuff, which is kind of ridiculous, but happening all the same. There's a drive almost to want to be single now, almost as a response (at least, that's what I'm assuming it is). It doesn't really help that things are all kind of tense with the Boy over whether or not I'm going up to The Great North to visit (and no matter what it seems like to him, I do want to go; I just have so much crap going on, I've no idea how to get it all done) and he was all hyper-sensitive when he was down here, and unhappy and I hate it when things are like this.

I could rant about not being done my shopping for my parents or aunts, but no one wants to hear that kind of crap, especially when I'd set out to talk about chan! Being engaged! !!! But really, there's not much else to say. :) I guess it's good that it wasn't a surprise -- more likelihood that it foretells a stable future, or something. NeighbourBoy's housemate's engagement to a girl was broken this summer, and he was really, really wrecked for awhile. I really don't think that'll happen here though. :)

My dad and I got all the food shopping done today (holy ass, like $230 (yes, yes, it's only Canadian) in groceries?) so that's a relief. Tomorrow is my last-ditch rush to buy gifts for everyone, and wrap them (no problem -- lilephyte is a gift-wrapping guru) but not till after my check-in with the dental surgeon. Goddamnit! It's Christmas Eve Day! I need the time to do shopping! Argh!

While picking up a gift for my mom, I was saying to my dad in the mall that I hated Christmas. The guy ahead of us turned around and said "You can't say that!" and I was so very, very close to turning on him and yelling "And why the Hell not??!". As it turns out, I was too busy yelling "Screw you Jesus!" to respond to him in time. He left us alone after that.

...I'm going to Hell, huh?


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)