l i l e p h y t e


December 2nd, 17:07 | I predict a flurry of entries in the near future

And... I'm in it again. This sound familiar to anyone? (Probably not -- after all, the last time it happened, I was writing in a different diary.) Exams are coming up (my two worst on Wednesday and Thursday of next week) and... I have no focus. None. I just can't pull it together and gird my mental loins or whatever, and cram. I can't.

Partly it's my mood. I'm stuck in a lilu crisis or whatever, and, predictably, no one's really got time to sit with me through this one. I don't even know why this time. What the hell?? It's like once every five days lately. Is this stress manifesting itself? It's kind of ridiculous. I mean, I spent all weekend at my ferchrissakes boyfriend's -- I was showered and lavished with attention and happy cuddliness. So why do I feel so attention-starved now? Especially since my frosh are all happy I'm back and chatty and such? My bathroom-mate even came to swing with us last night! Why the hell am I such a freaking diva lately??

Argh. This is bothering me more than I can express. And maybe it's the music. Or maybe it's a mental groove I fall into when I get back in Kingston and think about how much it bothers me that I don't have "closure" with RecentEx (I know how you felt now, chan, and I'm even sorrier :( ) or something. Or maybe it's just that I can't deal with not having a sidekick anymore, and I just really, really hate being back in a place where the Boy isn't.

Maybe I'm better at thwarting my study attempts than I think.


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)