l i l e p h y t e


October 18th, 12:56 | drunken scrabble master -- wataaah!

I like the way that I go to sleep empty-handed, and wake up cuddled up with the Boy's plushy owl ("Hibou"). Allow me to explain. The headboard of my bed is flat and has, resting upon it, from left to right:

* pile of books being read (currently consisting of Vineland, Moll Flanders, and MicroSerfs (in increasing order of seeing any reading action))
* big gap
* a purple popple, which I've had to explain to my frosh more times than I think decency should allow
* Hibou, a blue plushy owl, described by one of my frosh as resembling a dumpling
* two squishy cat heads that everyone seems to think look like Felix the cat.

I like that somehow, in my sleep, I somehow manage to either tug on Hibou's legs, or reach up and grab him, without disturbing any of the other inhabitants of the menagerie and cuddle with him. It makes me smile when I wake up. Of all the stuffed toys, he's also the best one to cuddle with, being a bit larger, fuzzy, and also flat. Excellent capture, methinks.

Muhahahaha.

More later probably. Still a little groggy. It satisfies me to know that I still kick ass at Scrabble when I'm tipsy though. HA! Take that Science Student Stereotype!

...right. Breakfast for me, now. Yes.


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)