l i l e p h y t e


October 7th, 11:01 | no focus but a whole lot of soreness

Alright, you know in Grosse Pointe Blank? The world of pain? Right here, right now, my friends. Seriously. It's like All Sore All The Time. My, ahem, athletic ventures of late have resulted in my body unanimously sending in votes of "no confidence" over this whole "fascist physical vigour" thing.

Last night my floor challenged another floor to a game of mid-night soccer. Since the lit-up field behind one of the bigger residences was taken up by intramurals, we played on the unlit rugby field in the middle of campus instead. ~25 people, mostly dressed in dark hoodies, running around an unlit field kicking at a glowy white ball while yelling to each other? SO much fun. We even had face paint going. We lost (3-1 or so) but still had so, so , so much fun!!! Better still, I got to see people who don't usually hang in the same clique mesh and talk a bit, which makes me happy. A couple of them were camped in my room post game (one of the more artistically inclined guys even doodled on my window!) and that was awesome too. I love seeing how my floor comes together.

The result, however, of an hour or so of running around and tripping over The Freaking 8-Foot Monster Guys From The Other Res is a kind of generalized all-over soreness, with highlights in my legs, my left ankle (which got stepped on and kicked four times, while my right ankle escaped unscathed) and my ass. Yay me. My shoulders are still sore from Sunday night's volleyball, as is the scratch on the back of my hand (??), and the various bruises on my hands and arms. See? I meant it. I'm a freaking calamity.

Anyway.

I'm feeling highly competant and sunshiney today. Talked to chan yesterday, and am feeling much better about everything although... we haven't really said anything we haven't said before. I suppose what's most important is that we got a chance to not say anything new.

It felt good to talk again. Like the world standing still for a minute. Most days I spend all my time running around, it's like I never stop until I pass out asleep. It felt good to stand still for a bit and breathe.

Kind of afraid it won't last; that I'll forget, that something will go wrong, that it'll slide like before. Just hope. That I've actually learnt something. I guess we'll see. I will try.

I'm noticing a trend in my language. In an effort to tone down some of my, ahem, somewhat sailor-ly turns of phrases I've started watering down some of what I say. For example, my oft-heard "[whatever] as fuck"? Has been fairly consisted modded down to "[whatever] as ass". I'm not sure if this is good or not. Mehn. I'm sure that as soon as I stop trying to think of myself as a "role model" for these younsters, we'll see my old patterns re-emerge.

Enough of all that. Must ask for references. Lile-no-baka slept through her first (and only true) class today. So stupid. I'm going to sit in on the ethics class again this afternoon though. Woohoo!


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)