l i l e p h y t e


September 30th, 22:21 | Oh on that day, wonderful day,

I feel like singing. Not that loud, not that chipper-ly. I'm not in my Belting Out Showtunes mood. I'm not in an exuberant Sing Walking On Sunshine At The World mood. I just... feel like singing. I love singing. It's kind of a shame I never really got any training (because jeebus do I ever need it) but I've just always loved it. It's so effortless (hence the complete off-key-ness of it) and fun. Relaxing. Freeing.

I'm in a freed, relaxed mood. I shouldn't be. I should be panicking about the fact that I don't have references yet for my applications which are due in fifteen days for fuck's sake. But I'm not. I'm relaxed and happy, and even if my floor isn't perfect the way I'd wanted them to be, all eating together and wholesome and such, they're still awesome, and at least some of them like me. They share good news with me and talk to me. They're starting to share a little more every day, and I have hopes that in a couple months they really will trust me, and share more of their lives with me.

I'm happy. I'm happy and warm and wrapped up in fleece. I have coke (ice cold!) and I'm tooling around in Lisp which, by the way, is my new favourite language to tool around in. If I thought Haskell was fun, I was wrong. Lisp is so much easier. Seriously. I'm in love. *sigh* Mmmm... Lispy goodness. It's been awhile since I've been this excited about programming, so I'm totally psyched, and I'm also really interested in my networking course (next week: socket programming!) so life is just fab. I'm overworked and overtired, but... happy.

Things I have to look forward to? Sunday night I'm playing volleyball with the CS faculty, Monday night my floor is taking down (huzzah!) another floor at soccer, Thanksgiving'll be soon, and I get to see the Boy then, along with all my family and real Chinese food. It's all coming up peachy-like. ^_^


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)