l i l e p h y t e


September 18th, 14:56 | Mmm... meaty goodness...

Ahh, the smell of charcoal. Or stench in my case, I think. One of the things that always strikes me as being pretty nifty about showers is the way that the steam kind of lifts and surrounds you with the smell of whatever you're trying to get off (although you generally still step out smelling good). Also cool is the way the dirt comes off you in alarming colours, although this works way better if you're using soap than a shower gel type goo.

Anyway. So I was helping out with the CS student association bbq dealie, and it was much fun (insane wasps though; seriously crazy) and I barely swallowed any smoke at all. It's just that all my clothes, my hair, my kerchief reek of charcoal. Ugh. But I'm all soapy clean now and smell like Dewberry or whatever Body Shop's purple flavour is. Yeah.

It feels good to be involved with something that isn't res- or anime-related. Even though it was only a little while, it was starting to feel like those two aspects were taking over my life. (Side-note; I have a total craving to make myself a pot of KD. Is that weird?) and I'm glad I'm doing it. I'm happy to note that a bunch of lower-year people remember me from when I was class rep a couple years ago. It makes me happy. I'm starting to feel at-home and people-recognizing again. It's a good way to feel.


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)