l i l e p h y t e


August 23rd, 20:15 | so hot, but the sky is all pretty

Too tired to type in full sentences, so you'll get the past two (has it only been two??) days in a weird hybrid of note-form and Bridget Jones-ese. (I realize that last was a full sentence (as is this). It doesn't make me less tired, smartass, so you can just shut up.)

Tonight had video scavenger hunt. Very funny. Our team totally had the best video, mostly due to the one-day Oscar-winning camerawork by our fearless leader. Rock.

Tired, tired, tired, tired, meow. Tired. 8am-10pm sessions too fucking long for a girl who bolts as soon as she can to try to find a network connection for a couple minutes to relax. Especialy since she misses the familiarity of people who know her and end up hanging out with old friends till the wee hours just because it's good to play catchup.

I ran into RecentEx. We're still friends, and thank god. I need hugs this week like they're going out of style. Judging by the attitude of my houseteam, you'd think they were, too. Bah.

Fun people. I'll like them once I'm revived, have a home base (i.e. SOMEWHERE TO FREAKING MOVE IN TO) with my pookie all set up, and a phone to talk to The Boy and such.

I miss the boy and my parents and my friends and I can't fucking (I spelled that "fulking" the first couple times; what??) talk to any of them except in the rare hours I manage to drag myself to a machine, and it's not even in the snazzy I-love Sun labs, but in the student centre, although they now run KDE which totally rocks. HOT. It's so hot in Kingston. Lakeside for me.

I'm mildly unhappy and worried and stressed and heart- and peoplesick. Send hugs, God?, if you're out there? It's me, lilephyte.


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)