l i l e p h y t e


July 22nd, 12:47 | 404-side frisbee tossing makes my morning

No I'm not dead. I've just... not felt like writing? Not sure what it is. Been caught up in the hectic swirl of Life, When I'm Not Really In Control. Because that's what's been going on. I make myself little lists: to-do lists, grocery lists, little mental lists of things not to forget to take with me, and things to remember to say to coworkers. I schedule things (some of which PokerFiend gets the credit for ;) grr) and tidy, try to write post-cards, and put away my laundry, try to work on my applications. I fit in what I think of as "should-do" tasks in between... Everything Else. Which hasn't actually been that much. Everything Else has consisted of...

    + work, obviously
    + a weekend visit of the Boy
    + hanging out with my parents at night, because they miss me
    + eating, sleeping, etc.
    + cleaning, prepping, standard move-in/unpacking jazz
    + OLS, for which I'm leaving tonight
    + ...and that's about it.

Still feel like I'm not spending time on things which are important enough that I should. Just being carried along, adrift on the current of events that somehow declared themselves more important. So I'm enjoying myself and trying to tell myself to just let go and enjoy my life while splashing about in a constant (but mild) state of panic. Because I know that if I really do let go, I won't get anything done that I need to. I do enjoy the short lapses of pure fun though.

Random moment from this morning: driving east to work, on a section of the road that goes over the 404, saw someone playing with their dog in a grassy bit on the side of the road.

I'm feeling pretty tired. A little worried I won't make it downtown in time to catch the bus to Ottawa, but hopefully it'll be alright. Looking forward to the weekend, but currently mired in worry. Maybe it'll go away when I get there. Maybe. (On the bright side, the schedule looks awesome. I'm really looking forward to some of the talks. :) And there's free dinners! Woohoo!)

AHA! I remembered what I'd wanted to write about originally! My sister, who apparently has infinitely greater coordination than me, has caught herself a bird! (I can't even imagine doing that. It would scare the crap out of me.) I figure if I keep referring to Skye, she'll eventually hook us up with some pictures. Yo. But!! How cool is that?? (!!!!!!)

Alright, I'm done now.


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)