l i l e p h y t e


July 15th, 17:47 | Quiet afternoon

I really like days like this. Our team was having an all-out, everyone-in discussion about movies and favourite/least liked actors/tresses and who's hotter: Heather Graham or Halle Berry. My team is awesome when everyone pulls together for that kind of group dish. It doesn't happen often. The phones have to be pretty dead for it to really take off. But today it did. And it segued into a discussion about roller coasters and everyone's favourite ride at Wonderland and rides in general and the like. We were talking about braces earlier too.

It's been a good day. It's a good week. I can hardly believe the Boy'll be here in a couple days, and I feel stupid for not having gotten more done before he does. How am I going to have time for everything?? But I'm going to try hard. Work. All that stuff. The summer is okay. Didn't really get my projects done but... mehn. I'll work it out somehow.

In the meantime, there's a countdown to Thursday night, wondering how everything's going to work out next-next weekend when I'm in Ottawa for OLS, and whether or not I'll be able to get together most of the things I wanted before the end of the summer.

My Lammas end-date isn't looking too bad. Nothing solid yet though... yet.

Maybe more later. For now, enjoying the hush.


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)