l i l e p h y t e


June 19th, 22:19 | Baths : Nature's crack

I. Am. So. Mellow. I'm somewhat irritated that our new isp, while fast and shiny for the most part, seems to have little flakey outages every five minutes. Highly frustrating. But. I am so relaxed right now because I just Took A Bath for the first time in years. I feel the need to point out that when I Take A Bath, I do it hardcore. None of that pouring in a bit of water, sitting in and washing stuff. No, no. I break out bath salts, bath milk, bath oils, bubble bath, a good book, and I Bathe. It's a pretty sweet experience. Sooo mellow.

But. Things are good. The crap with my degree was straightened out, I'm preregistered for my courses, am now CPR and first aid certified and I'm geared up for the weekend visit of the Boy (one more sleep!) and going to the awesome all-day breakfast place near our new place. (Chan, do you want to come? They have really yummy waffles and stuff! We were going to go Sunday morning.) Also, I took a picture from my room in case you guys were curious. I love having east-facing windows. Seriously. I know I'm the only person in the whole world who likes being woken up by the sun, but I love it. Screw curtains. (Having said that, I'm kinda glad we're getting some soon because as cool as it is to be able to watch my neighbour's big-ass tv, I'd like to be able to change in my room without half-worrying about the folks in the other building. (Yes, I changed anyway. Shut up.))

I am Happy. Much happier than I've been in a little while. Mainly on the "less angst and existential woes" kind of way. As I suspected, the whole waiting for the move thing was really wearing me down. Now that I'm doing stuff again (I finished Anna Karenina!) I feel much, much better. Things that I need to do in the near future (because I know you care) include...

    + re-doing the anime club's website and/or
    + getting in touch with the rest of the exec
    + starting sewing on my YT costume for Hallowe'en
    + sewing my gymslip (out of corduroy!) at some point
    + researching med and ed schools and
    + starting work on the applications
    + finishing moving around the furniture
    + that whole "unpacking" dealie
    + etc.

Life is good. I was complimented on my use of the word "hussy" which, while somewhat mystifying makes me smile, and even though Cake's Daria is playing (I like it, but I'm not in the mood for it), it's okay, because my current playlist has 1592 tracks in. I'm a happy camper.

(And how many times did I use the word "happy" in the past entry? See? This is why Baths are so great. I should take them more often instead of just showering. And yes, I do shower way more often than you'd think. ... I'm going to go read comics now.)


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)