l i l e p h y t e


June 2nd, 11:33 | I am so boring, b-o-r-g

Happy belated to Smitten, and hi all to everyone who I've been neglecting horribly (and I know I have). I really must get a grip on this "balance" thing. Especially since every time I think about my life, I keep thinking that I'm not even doing that much with it. You know? Anyone else reading me here? I never thought of myself as a slacker, and I'd rather not have to start now. So...

The weekend was pretty sweet. Kitty didn't show up for the movie + flopping about at chan's, but a good time was had nonetheless, despite Van Wilder. (Let it go, chan, I just can't enjoy a movie starring Tara Reid, okay? She irritates me.)

The whole weekend was very random and last-minute. Not that that's bad, but it was weird. Many almost-missed-each-other meeting-ups at Subway stations with the Boy, and we didn't eat dinner at the Ikea restaurant like we'd meant to (but we went to Moxie's instead (kickass enchiladas) and got free movie passes! woohoo!) and never played tennis. Hmm. I'm determined to do my research for next time.

Which makes me sound like an incredibly anal and schedule-fixated person, but I'm not. I swear I'm not. It's just that when you live in the Uber-Suburbs, an hour and a half's public transit away from where most people are, a little planning is kind of a necessity. Bleh. It's after this kind of weekend that I really, really miss the no-curfew, no-driving, no-planning lifestyle I had in Kingston.

So, umm, yeah. The Boy came, and it was swell. (Don't ask; I just felt like sayin that.) Watched the new(er) XMen movie, ate... a lot, did some wandering through parks, and a lot of hang-out-age. I am increasingly of the opinion that my parents like and approve of the Boy (well, by "parents" I mean "mom"; my dad totally digs it) and it makes me stupid-giddy and happy. It's quite pathetic, really.

I had more to write but kind of lost it over the course of the day. Sorry.


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)