l i l e p h y t e


April 28th, 11:46 | Two sleeps till Boy!

Update at 15h50.

Took a quick moment in the ladies to regroup. I'm feeling Stress again. Which is totally unreasonable. I mean, yes, apart from the fact that I have this Zit from Hell plaguing me, and I realized I'm wearing way-too-casual sandals at work, and that my shiny blue bra is actually visible through my yellow sweater (so are their contents, but I can deal with that -- no one should be ogling me at work anyway... and no one is *half-sigh*) really, I should be happy. My exams are over, I should get pretty marks on both (sha-har! I say to the MCAT!) and that's good right? Except that... I realized I never submitted that stupid form so they can "accept" me for my fourth year. Fuck, fuck, fuck, fuck, fuck, fuck, fuck. So didn't need this. I wrote the academic advisor for cisc, I have to hope and pray that the biochem people remember the promise they made two years ago (i.e. start of my third year) and that all will go well. Compound this with the fact that every single year I've been there, they've changed the requirements for my degree. So I'm breaking out in a cold sweat worrying that they've changed them again and I won't be able to graduate. To make life more interesting, if I don't confirm, my donship won't be confirmed. *sigh* Well, they wouldn't take it away. I mean, even if I'm not confirmed as being in my last year, I'm definitely accepted as being a student for another year. So that's one less worry.

Box-breathing. Gotta try that. Well... no. My yoga instructor has this, like golden ratio for breathing thing (inhale to count of 4, hold for count of 16, exhale to count of 8, repeat), so I do that instead. Unfortunately, it's hard to do it properly unless I'm calm. Then we revert to box-breathing. Anyway.

Feeling pretty good. Newcoworker totally didn't notice the hair (don't really know how, since I got it relayered, ironed and re-highlighted to that oh-so-popular brownish henna colour on top) but everyone else did. Apart from NiceCoworker's comment that I now look kinda like Avril (but he did it just to piss me off, 'cause he loves me), everyone seems to be saying nice things. Then again GirlCoworker (there is only One) said it was "a very dramatic change". No it isn't? The highlights are the same colour, just there's more of them. The length is the same, but he hacked out most of the volume (I'm still pissed about that. I spent eight months growing out my hair, goddamnit. If I'd wanted half of it cut off, I'd have said so.) and it's just a bit straighter. Give it three days, and it'll look pretty much the same as always. Only not as dark. *sigh* I hate it right now. I miss having actual hair to put into a ponytail. I love this highlighting job, much better than the last one, but I'm fucked if I'm ever letting him touch my hair with the scissors again. This is the third time. He's out.

Other than that, I'm pretty good. (Although I really, really, really have strong opinions about my hair, so this will probably put me in a pissy mood for a couple days.) Saturday night came home, kinda watched part of Waking Ned Divine but I couldn't get into it, so I watched Crap and Speed 2 intermittently. Then I watched Dogma. Man is that movie ever depressing if you don't have other people around to counter-quote and make smart-ass comments with.

Sunday I woke up around 10, and stayed in bed till noon-thirty thinking about Boy, when my mom finally nagged my ass out, so we could go do the girly hairdresser thing. There, the carnage ensued (although my mom's really hot with her new hair) and we went home, collected the dad, headed for fast-food dinner (eaten in the truck, no less -- only my parents -- and my mom spilled the fries), I smuggled in a drink (never let it be said that those 20.8L MEC bags have no purpose!) and we watched Bulletproof Monk. Then home, online catching-up-itude, and bed.

Spent the morning eat NewlyWedCoworkerOnAnotherTeam's candy. No one understands that it's for good luck, and that if they don't eat it her marriage will be cursed. Bastards. I had to go around making people on my team eat it. How backwards is that??

Have pho craving, but no one on my team wants it. I had something else I wanted to say, but I've forgotten and right now just want to curl up and hide from the Admino-goons of Academia. *whimper* Okay, breathe. Two more days, and the Boy'll be here to shield me from their evil.

Fsck. I've only got two days to straighten all this crap out. And my taxes. (From last year.) Baka.



Quick notes flitting through my head:

    + Strawberry Campino candies rock. Also yummy are Hershey's Nuggets.
    + My physchem TA's getting married! Yay for Alina!
    + The weather is gorgeous and I hope it's this nice Thursday too
    + The new iPod is yumminess drool-worthy and I want one badly. So very badly. More than I want a PS2. *sigh* (And more droolage.)
    + To celebrate my freedom, I'm spending tonight weeding. Aww, yeah, baby. Nothing says "spare time" like nocturnal gardening.
    + Also on my list of things to do this summer is "get a life". No really.

And that's all she wrote. For now, anyway.


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)