l i l e p h y t e


April 12th, 19:58 | Go Shawty, it's your birthday...

Song for the moment: "A Change (Would Do You Good)" by Sheryl Crow
Wearing: "Pre-worn-out" girly jeans, Guttermouth tank, Prada hoodie (it was a gift!), Dieselboy hoodie. Socks.



Put yesterday's "shake it!" mix (also known as the "sassy music to put on make-up whilst prepping to go out clubbing" mix) on hold for today's "not quite your usual sappy love song" mix. Hey, some people apply for jobs online when they're stalling on work they don't want to do. I mix up track lists. It's totally harmless. Anyway, yes, so this Cd O' Sap is a bit more of a challenge than I'd thought it would be. Unfortunately, I want to put a bunch of songs at the beginning, some hard/soft ones, and gently mellow the mood out, so I can work down to Etta and Fiona Apple and such. However, that leaves the first couple songs at like 5, 6 and 7 or 8 minutes each. (Shut up. You knew Weezer's "Only In Dreams" was going to be on there; how could it not??) It's kind of a heavy start to a cd. But maybe it'll work. We'll see.

The sappiness is bothering me. I'm taking breaks between the sappy gushiness, and listening to both the Dr. Dre/Eminem and 50 cent versions of In Da Club. No one ever said I didn't have a sense of humour. ;) Besides, it breaks the rhythm nicely.

Feeling kinda drained after today's test. I kinda wanted to work (I'm so behind on the reading it's not funny) but... there's always tomorrow... right? *sigh* And I was being so good too. I can probably get in some extra practice verbals tonight though. I like those, they're fun.

Alright. Off to pretend-work. Boy's at a guys' night with his friends, so there'll be no calling Ottawa to stall for me. Unless I talked to his housemates to get dirt...? Hmm...


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)