l i l e p h y t e


March 30th, 22:15 | He takes such good care of me

Stars are out tonight
  and you're the brightest one shining in my sky.
It's like every wish I ever made came true,
  the day I woke up lying next to you.

Will you be my best friend,
  if I offer you my heart?
'Cause it's already yours.

We could hang out every night and watch the sun go down,
  as long as we could watch it rise again.
Gave me a valentine.
It's these little things that stand the test of time.
I've saved the tickets from the shows that we've been to,
  and a thousand other memories of you.

Will you be my best friend,
  if I offer you my heart?
'Cause it's already yours.


Gave you this i.o.u. today.
It said 'good for one galaxy'.
Once I build my rocket to the stars,
  we'll fly away just you and me.

I.O.U. One Galaxy
The Ataris



They're totally sappy, but I love them. And that song is so, so perfect for how I feel about him. Especially on nights like this. It's been awhile since I've cried spontaneously because I'm happy to be With someone. Strange to be crying because I'm sad and miss him, but also because I'm so happy to be his, all at the same time.


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)