l i l e p h y t e


March 23rd, 19:28 | NSTAAPLSMA! playlist

My "No Such Thing As A Punk Love Song, My Ass!" mix is finished! Behold, my chef d'oeuvre consists of...

01 - Diesel boy : About a Girl Who Don't Want Me
02 - NOFX : Whatever Didi Wants
03 - Switchblade Kittens : Ode to Harry Potter
04 - The Ataris : Bad Case of Broken Heart
05 - Dead Milkmen : Punk Rock Girl
06 - No Use For a Name : Fairy Tale of New York (a cover of the song by The Pogues)
07 - Ten Foot Pole : This Is but a Test
08 - Blink 182 : First Date
09 - Letters To Cleo : I'm a Fool
10 - Diesel Boy : She's My Queen
11 - Bowling for Soup : The Bitch Song
12 - Jets to Brazil : Milk and Apples
13 - Guttermouth : She's Got the Look
14 - Save Ferris : The World Is New
15 - The Donnas : Get Rid of that Girl
16 - Hi-Standard : My First Kiss
17 - Good Charlotte : Riot Girl
18 - The Ataris : I O U One Galaxy
19 - Tilt : Berkeley Pier
20 - The Clash : What I Like About You
21 - Floggin Mollys : Devil's Dance Floor
22 - Bowling for Soup : Emily
23 - Diesel Boy : A Literary Love Song
24 - The Ataris : The Last Song I Will Ever Write About a Girl

I will admit that my definitions of both "punk" and "love song" were pretty loose for the compilation of this cd, but you know what? You can just hush because, damnit, I like it! (Although I do kinda regret not having worked Jimmy Eat World's "A Praise Chorus" in there.)

Okay, have to finish psych. More later.


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)