l i l e p h y t e


March 20th, 11:19 | Life should be more like ps2

Oh que c'est d�primant. Been reading more French diaries. I found one in Canada -- she's actually from France, but she's studying (in medschool) somewhere driving distance from Montreal. It's very interesting, from a language point of view, because she works in the Quebec slang, but she still swears like a French person. And then she sometimes uses English too. Very cool. Feeling kinda lost and blue, still, and I'm not sure why.

Yesterday was a pretty good day: got my mom's stuff finished Tuesday night, with last-minute revision last night after she'd looked it over. I mailed Boy the puzzle Chan and I found on Sunday (The box had a list of songs by the Ataris for him to check out in all colourful girly marker. Heh.) and I was all be-decked like the poster child for the 80s. Seriously. We had yon girl-pink leggings, grey legwarmers (look, they're comfier than socks, okay?), huge pouffy sweatshirt. All I was missing were huge hoop earrings, and my hair, frizzified, in a pony-tail on the side of my head.

*shudder* But we're going to try to forget that image.

Totally unrelated, but wtf is up with silver electronics? I mean, what's wrong with black? I realize it's kinda boring, but you know what? I don't want my dvd player (or whatever) to *shine* like that. Like a ps/2. It's small, black, unobtrusive. It knows it's "cool", but... it doesn't need to scream "NOT ONLY AM I FUNCTIONAL, BUT I'M FASHIONABLE TOO!" at your living room. You know? I mean, there's a time and a place for everything, yes. But really? Appliances should be all about the subtlety.

Yes, yes, I know. I'm one to talk. Anyway, work. I'm getting irritated at my self about my hyper-sensitivity at work these days. Stupid men. Gah.

I'm going to take a deep breath, eat some of those damned jujubes, and re-find my equanimity.


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)