l i l e p h y t e


December 23rd, 11:50 | Sleepy Monday

Unsurprisingly he hasn't called. I care kinda, but more because I'm curious as to him (I know nothing about him!) and about the process, than because He Hasn't Called. Mehn.

In other news, I killed our Christmas tree this morning. Rummaging around under it for the Godzilla poster PseudoBrother sent me for Christmas (which is now happily plastered on my cubicle wall) I knocked over our tree. I broke an ornament possibly more. I'll check the damage when I get back. I just hope that isn't an omen of something. I feel so stupid.

Apart from that, the day's been pretty quiet. Been playing chess online -- I really, really suck. It doesn't help that the server is so flaky either, which means I flicker in and out of games. *sigh* But yes, I really must play more often. My uber-suckiness upsets me.

(And on that oh-so-cheerful note, I felt I should record that I lost three games of airhockey in a row on Saturday. I really, really need to improve my game. All of them. All games. Improve my games? Can you say that?)

I think it's obvious at this point that I need more toblerone. And call, damnit! ...Well. Once I'm at home. You know.


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)