l i l e p h y t e


December 22nd, 01:37 | Doug

...I'm still a little phased here. For the first time ever ever in my entire life, urh, I got picked up. By a guy. That I've never met before. Alright. Let's try this from the beginning

After much frustration about not getting to see it Wednesday night (as was my fucking birthright) I finally saw LOTR II tonight. There were seven of us in the group, including Brief Fling Who Still Has A Crush On Me (who we'll call "Smitten" for short) and my cousin and her new boy. Anyway, so as you can imagine it was packed to the gills and the only seats they could find that were all together were in the back row of the front part (i.e. about ten rows back from the screen -- in one of the huge theatres). Not. Happening. I did not pay enough to buy a novel to watch a blurry, headache-inducing rendition of a movie I've ached for months to see. Fuck that. So Smitten and I faced The Back Of The Theatre to try to find two seats together. The closest we could come were two, one in each row, about two seats apart. I took the top row.

After a little bit of chatting across the two people (we were still pretty early for the movie) I felt really bad for all the people I was talking across and asked if they would mind terribly moving down a couple seats so I could sit behind my friend. They ("they" being what appeared to be a dad + son team) very graciously moved over and I felt like less of a nyah-head (after all, they were moving closer to the centre -> better seats for them).

The theatre goons came to make announcements and had this mini-show going on. Both the son (who was next to me) and I were making all kinds of sarky comments about it. These continued into the previews, developping into randomized movie chatter, and into the movie. (Yes, I am one of those people who talks during movies. But I do try to do it quietly.) By the first hour he was leaning towards me (soft hair!) and the sideways glances at me were definitely increasing in number. He even did the occasionally resting his hand on my knee thing. (This may be totally highschool for some of you, but hey, guys putting the moves on me (in front of his dad no less!) is novel for me.) So yeah. I had someone to chat with throughout the movie! (Although admittedly he hadn't read the books.)

Sometime in the second or third hour he asked me what my name was and when the lights came up asked if he could call me sometime. I'm still stunned by this. But apparently he's calling me. Hmm.

I do feel guilty. I mean, the whole reason I was up there was to sit with Smitten. He's a sweetie, but it's not happening, and I've told him so. Still, I think what I did was a little heartless. But... I don't know. Curious, and also... restless. Been awhile since I've hunted... but we'll see. (Dude; I feel all feral and shit. I should go watch movies by myself more often ;) eh?)


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)