l i l e p h y t e


December 11th, 15:50 | Miscellaneous notes, all neurotic

You know that feeling? Like when you think everything's fine and you're happy and joking and stuff, and there's a lull in the conversation, and you think it's one of the comfy silences (as opposed to the very awkward, very icky tense silences) and then out of nowhere whoever was on the other side of your conversation says something like "well fine, whatever." and sulks off? I hate that feeling.

I'm beginning to get to the point where I'll listen to Disney show tunes and wonder why life wasn't more like Disney, and where I get weepy if I listen to too many sappy love songs in a row ("too many" at this point being about three or four, depending on the song). It's kind of pathetic, really. (Yes, only "kind of"; I'm in denial, damnit!)

Have recovered from semi-stressful week. I'm mournful that my last yoga class is next week. I'd like to sign up for the intermediate class, but since I'm taking extra stuff in January that's Wednesday nights, Saturdays and some Sundays that I'll need to study for (thankfully only for three months -- three months of Hell!!) I should wait till summer. So summer intermediate yoga class is my reward for a crappy winter. Yar. Oh, and yesterday, I made myself cookies and burned three quarters of the batch.

I'm just a ray of sunshine today, huh? ;) I'll be back when I have something peppy to say.

Well. So I'm feeling better. A little. Really want to sleep. I feel so strange and tired today -- no energy. I'd say it's normal (because it kind of is) but this isn't. Haven't been hungry in a couple days. Hmm. Probably need to get out more or something. More exercise. I was thinking of taking up tai chi. Does that count? Maybe something a little less passive. Maybe I can get into tennis in the summer or something.


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)