l i l e p h y t e


December 6th, 11:13 | Comfort Lists?

Feeling quiet, and I've had "Stranded" (from the Drive Me Crazy soundtrack) in my head all morning. No real reason for it; strange dreams. I don't know if anyone else has this but most things in my dreams aren't recurring. I don't have any "strangers" that keep showing up -- the vast majority of my dreams are populated by my friends. They almost never take place in any real location, and the settings are always different. Except. There's one place that I keep seeing in my dreams, even though it switches cities. That place is supposed to be My Place. An apartment where I live on my own (and it's been in Toronto, Kingston, Montreal, Ottawa), but doesn't always look the way I think I'd do up my own place.

Anyway, feeling kinda achy. Not physically, just, you know, hide amidst a billion fuzzy blankets with a bowl of soup and watch comfort-movies kinda day. Predictably, on days like this, since I can't do what I'd really like to do, I'm going to make lists. (Yes, I really am that compulsive.) I suppose I'll just keep adding (to) them throughout the day. Pre-apologies ;)


Top n Comfort Movies I Wish I Owned (not in order)
1. Drive Me Crazy
2. 10 Things I Hate About You
3. Bridget Jones' Diary
4. Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves
5. First Knight


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)