l i l e p h y t e


December 1st, 08:13 | Everyone joins knitting circles at 21, right?

Remarkably, I'm awake at this hour -- and on a Sunday, no less! This is near unheard-of because I usually stay up so late and/or are so sleep-deprived from during the week I can't manage to join the realm of the living before 10 on a weekend. However, yesterday I unwisely napped instead of doing my psych, (and had such a time trying to fall asleep at two -- I stayed up designing my room in the new apartment in my head, eventually coming to the conclusion that I probably couldn't pull off dusky dark-blue-fading-to-purply-white walls; I really must stop watching those home decorating shows) and so am now bright and sunshiney awake. Which is kind of cool.

Dinner with Chan and her parents was awesome. I have been feeling rather inept in the cooking department for some time now (this has nothing to do with my "goo-monsters from Heck" attempts at gnocci, I swear) and last night didn't help particularly. But it was fun! I now have a new favourite magazine to drool over (and it's free! and published by our local liquor store!) and Chan's going to start up a knitting circle. Next up: lilephyte plants Ferns Which Will Eventually Take Over Her Living Room, and starts buying quilting magazines and books with which to eventually win over the knitting circle. And my mother tells me I'm young for my age. Please.

I know it'll probably never happen again, but I really like being up this early. For some reason, when it's easy to get up, I just have so much energy. Also, this room (which is painted yellow) is full of sunshine, so I kind of feel like I'm floating in a big golden-glowy haze. It's a very peaceful feeling.

Was good to see Chan again. Finally delivered Snow Crash -- another mind will be enlightened! I really miss just quiet hang time where we actually talk. I'm surprised to find myself looking forward to the knitting circle; I know I'm not organized enough to actually get people together with any sort of regularity, but if someone else did, that would rock. Also, I'd get to meet some of these mysterious story-populating UoT people. (And I'm glad I'm not the only one who'll occasionally lapse into muttering "Chech-NYAH" because she's seen Bridget Jones one too many times.)

It's looking a bit swamped, but I'm looking forward to December. And yesterday night was a fabulous start. (We even got snow!)

Hmm. Food. New obsessesion for the curious: Jets to Brazil.


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)