l i l e p h y t e


November 29th, 23:47 | I'm not the only one who indulges in friendly voyeurism...

I recently found out that someone read my old diary. (I've been at Diaryland essentially since it's inception, so that's not so very bizarre.) This surprised me greatly though, since I didn't really think I'd left any kind of lasting impression, and certainly not one that would prompt her to keep reading.

The girl in question was a kind-of friend. Mostly I met her through StalkerEx; she was dating an ex of Chan's. She was friendly, outgoing, one of those people whom everyone describes as "fun to be around", but I never really got a chance to get to know her. Anyway, I'm not sure how (since I know I never asked her to read it), but she was apparently a regular reader of my diary. Her reason was that she thought my life was interesting, and enjoyed the honesty with which I wrote.

To be fair, one of the reasons I stopped writing in the old one is because I felt I wasn't being very honest anymore. But it was really heartening to have someone (who, really, doesn't know me at all) tell me that she finds my diary interesting, and that she was sorry that I ended it.

It's a weird balance. I didn't tell her about the new one, because I don't want to know she might be reading it. But at the same time... it's nice to know you're read.


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)