l i l e p h y t e


November 19th, 21:06 | Ode on flannel jammies

I love my pajamas. This sounds strange, considering I've had them for three years, but I never really appreciated them until this week.

They're cute, girly, light blue-purple jammies with coffee cups and names of different coffees on them. The important part is that they're flannel. I had never owned a single pair of flannel pajamas in my life until my frosh year in university. (No really, I swear I'm Canadian, really. Eh?) Anyway, my grandma got them for me as a gift, and I liked the softness, and the coffee-ness, and the loose, too-long pants that finally I could stretch in, and wear to class on lazy days. But. The flannel-ness. I never that appreciated till this week.

Factoid of the day: I'm always cold. Always always. So. What with the frosty, skoochy weather, it's not surprising that I'm cold even in bed these days. Until Monday. When I thought "hey, it's wintry, why don't I wear flannel?". I have only one thing to say to that: what took me so long?? Oh, I was so warm and toasty and surrounded by soft, flannelly goodness.

I can't believe I just wrote an entry about my pajamas. I'll write later and redeem myself or something.


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)