l i l e p h y t e


November 14th, 07:47 | Or maybe I'm just bitter because I don't have boots like that

Wow, I was feeling ranty yesterday. I really can not stress enough how much I love coming into work so early. (No, that's not sarcasm, if you're wondering.) It's really strange to me that my energy level on my 4-day weeks is so much higher than it is on the 5-day, normal hour ones. Also, since they just changed the lights to these new uber-bright ones, it's even better. (I think I have some version of SAD or something; I know my energy is intimately linked to the level of light in my room.

Since the time change, though, people have been showing up at work earlier. I mean, I actually have to share the elevator with people now -- and I get to work at 7:35. This kinda ruins the point of getting here earlier (or would, if any of those people worked on my floor. As it is, none of them do, so it's still just the three of us in all of H7, which is nice).

The point of the rambling was that this morning not one, but two loud-mouthed women strode onto the elevator in hooker boots (the two were dressed decidedly similarly) and proceeded to gab at Way Too Loud levels for the ride up. (Happily they got off on fourth.)

The building I work in is the marketing building. Customers and potential customers are constantly wheeled through there, and the staff are known for their anal retentiveness about being dressed adequately. Since when are hooker boots permissable in the office environment? I mean, they didn't look underdressed or like slobs or anything but... lack of professionalism?

(Or maybe I'm just bitter because I don't have boots like that and goddamnit, they would have looked better on me.)

...I'm going to go work now.


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)