l i l e p h y t e


September 16th, 9:14 | fewer loose ends

I've started thinking of him as someone else. RecentEx. I think about the way his voice sounded on the phone, Friday night; we only talked for half an hour. A little tired, sleepy (I woke him up), a little deeper, a little less open. He's not open to me anymore. I should have expected that though. Aren't I less open to him? (No, I don't really think so; I don't really know though.)

Things are clearer with Smitten. I guess I hadn't been as clear as I thought when I'd said "I need time, don't hold your breath" because he asked. I told him I had no idea what would happen after I got things sorted out; that's kind of the whole point of the "risk" thing. And I feel better; clean. It's good to know everyone's on the same page.

More later; feeling disjointed. Sleepy, but had gentle, quiet settling into the day (I love 4-day weeks -- I get to come in early!) so I'm now looking out at the world through a kind of fuzzy, hazy, golden cotton wool. Nyar.


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)