l i l e p h y t e


September 13th, 12:51 | still here

I almost apologized for not writing. Almost. I know I intended to write more often, and I probably will end up doing that; however, I'm also not going to feel bad for not writing. Quality vs. quantity or something. (And I know, I'm setting a stunning example of quality writing right here, aren't I?)

It occurs to me that I have nothing really to say. So I'll talk about me. (In a diary no less! Shocking!!)

Right so I'm between my third and fourth years at University. I'm not at school this year though. I'm taking it off and doing an internship which, while fun, is simultaneously not nearly as freeing as I thought it would be, and less time-consuming then I'd feared. I'm taking a correspondance course (Psych 101) and I'm one of the million billion med school hopefuls out there. Except not quite. My degree is in Biochemistry, but it's also in CS. Because I love computers with a deep, irrational love and I have since my dad gave me a book on Basic when I was five, which had programs like making a monster (drawn out of 'x's) wave at you.

I'm single. This is a recent event (July 28th, 9:13pm, EST) and I'm not quite adjusted yet. We both think it'd be better (because, hey, if we nearly broke up after 4 months of not being together, this 16-month thing is probably not going to happen either, eh) but both seem to be pretty staid and lost. Mostly I think I just need to get used to thinking of him in a different category than I'm used to. Harder than before. I'd always started off "friends" then dived. With $recent_ex, it really was a headfirst kind of thing. And really, it worked out better. I like that if you change the pattern, things change with it.

Umm...more about me. Can't really think of anything right now. No doubt I will later though.

Still too lazy to change the design to something other than one of Andrew's templates (which I don't actually think are so bad, it's just that I like layouts that are mine) but I'll hopefully do it this weekend. In between bonding with my mom, seeing the dental surgeon (yo, wisdom teeth growing in sideways!) and making my skirt (with lining this time). No problem ;)


Last book read:


( prev ++ 0 comment/s ++ next )



prev ++ next
(or "today"'s)



Last we checked,
lilephyte was...

...archived
...friendly
...factoidey
...profiled
...into notes



++ "recent" ++
Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
January 24th
December 17th
December 16th
November 14th


ResolutionWatch 2007
Photos (200): 130
Kitty Photos (30): 40
Scrapbook (20): 1
Books (just for fun): 16


+DiaryLand+

:)